Chocolate Forum

General Category => Foreign Products => Topic started by: paulham on July 31, 2008, 08:32:26 pm

Title: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: paulham on July 31, 2008, 08:32:26 pm
(http://images.ciao.com/ide/images/products/normal/996/product-1409996.jpg)
I found these today in my local discount store. I had them a few years back.
They are basically Galaxy caramel eggs, BUT, there is something slightly different in their taste which makes them absolutely delicious.
99p for a bag too.
10/10.

(http://picnic.ciao.com/de/58031.jpg)
(http://picnic.ciao.com/de/111163.jpg)
(http://picnic.ciao.com/de/111157.jpg)
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: [email protected] on August 01, 2008, 12:35:06 am
Those look sexual!! What discount store was this!? I NEED TO FIND THEM!
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: paulham on August 01, 2008, 03:38:22 pm
B&M Bargains.
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: [email protected] on August 01, 2008, 03:51:46 pm
I dont suppose you have Paypal do you  :-*
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: paulham on August 01, 2008, 04:32:11 pm
They have shops in Nothern England.
Manchester, Blackpool that I have seen.
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: [email protected] on August 01, 2008, 04:47:09 pm
:( nowhere near Sussex then :( are you likely to be heading there again anytime soon? I have moneys!!  :-[
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: paulham on August 01, 2008, 05:49:13 pm
I won't make you promises as they only had two boxes in the shop I was in.
If I am back in soon and they have it, I promise I will buy some more.
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: paulham on August 01, 2008, 05:50:02 pm
Do you like the way I went from no promise to promise in a sentance?
I promise I want do that again!
Promise.
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: [email protected] on August 01, 2008, 07:27:51 pm
I won't make you promises as they only had two boxes in the shop I was in.
If I am back in soon and they have it, I promise I will buy some more.

You ledge that would be rather awesome!! Please keep me informed
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: loulou on August 02, 2008, 05:47:23 pm
Do you like the way I went from no promise to promise in a sentance?
I promise I want do that again!
Promise.
promises promises
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: paulham on August 02, 2008, 06:24:49 pm
Are you on a promise?
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: loulou on August 02, 2008, 06:47:29 pm
:-\  might be
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: paulham on August 03, 2008, 10:09:47 am
Don't look so down about it.
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: loulou on August 03, 2008, 04:39:00 pm
nah that was a puzzled look of uncertainty.haha
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: [email protected] on August 05, 2008, 11:39:58 am
Thanks to Paulham these will be getting a ChoccieMission reviewing! Legend!
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: paulham on August 05, 2008, 05:25:14 pm
Actualleeeeee, I think you'll find that is leg  end.
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: loulou on August 05, 2008, 08:35:18 pm
Well done pham for bringing these to Jims attention and getting him to review them.
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: [email protected] on August 05, 2008, 08:54:32 pm
:D Im just about to dig into these. Review 10am tommorow morning on ze dot!
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: [email protected] on August 06, 2008, 10:11:34 am
*Drummmmm roll!!!!*

And HERE (http://www.chocolatemission.net/2008/08/august-6th-dove-caramel-waves.html) is my review of the Dove Caramel Waves (http://www.chocolatemission.net/2008/08/august-6th-dove-caramel-waves.html)

Cheers Paulham!
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: kevvosa on August 06, 2008, 10:18:11 am
These look lush. I must pop into Home Bargains soon, they usually have the same sorta stuff. Which means a long walk to Gatesheed. Oh joy...not.
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: smurfboy on August 06, 2008, 02:32:28 pm
Aren't these just the old Galaxy Swirls? (Not that I'm saying that's a bad thing - I used to love those!)
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: [email protected] on August 06, 2008, 04:31:33 pm
Smurfy thats what someone just posted on my review! A quick google search and it seems as if you are indeed correct...cant say I had heard of Galaxy Swirls myself!
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: smurfboy on August 06, 2008, 07:20:41 pm
I made the mistake of once mentioning to my nan that I liked them. I nearly drowned in the things in the following years.
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: paulham on August 06, 2008, 07:57:24 pm
I made the mistake of once mentioning to my nan that I liked them. I nearly drowned in the things in the following years.
That isn't necessarily a bad thing in this instance.
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: smurfboy on August 07, 2008, 02:16:35 pm
No, but a bit of variety is nice.
Title: Re: Dove Caramel Waves
Post by: paulham on August 07, 2008, 09:26:34 pm
It's the spice of life.




















I prefer cinnamon.