Chocolate Forum

General Category => Foreign Products => Topic started by: paulham on May 24, 2008, 11:04:07 am

Title: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: paulham on May 24, 2008, 11:04:07 am
http://www.cybercandy.co.uk/aaasmt/index.php/url_indprod/xlc_3782/Mars%20Skittles%20Chocolate%20Mix.html

Can't see the different flavours. Good to see "artifical and natural flavours" included.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: paulham on May 24, 2008, 11:06:45 am
Ah! I see now. "s'mores, vanilla, chocolate caramel, chocolae pudding and chocolate brownie"
http://candyaddict.com/blog/2007/10/01/candy-review-skittles-chocolate-mix/
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: paulham on May 24, 2008, 11:12:01 am
Oooh! Indiana Jones Mint crisp M&Ms!
http://www.mms.com/us/indianajones/home.jsp
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: loulou on May 24, 2008, 11:13:23 am
There's something i would stand and queue for, mint crisp m&m's.MMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: paulham on June 01, 2008, 07:14:27 pm
I'm of to America next year. I hope this lot are still around.

Customs: Anything to declare?
Me: Yes, 300 weight of chocolate products! :o 8)
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: loulou on June 01, 2008, 09:32:18 pm
In Vegas they had a m&m shop with every colour imaginable but my friends didn't appreciate me bringing them back for gifts.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: goldencup on June 02, 2008, 08:45:39 am
How rude of them.  I hope you ate them yourself (the M & Ms, not the friends!)  I had to be dragged out of that shop too.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: [email protected] on June 05, 2008, 10:41:17 am
do these actually contain chocolate?
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: paulham on June 09, 2008, 10:44:49 pm
About as much as a Hershey bar, probably.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: paulham on June 24, 2008, 07:07:24 pm
A work colleague brought in some dark chocolate M&Ms today.
They were delish! (http://www.mms.com/us/images/product_darkmms.png)
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: paulham on June 24, 2008, 07:09:58 pm
(http://www.mms.com/us/images/product_wildlycherrymms.png)


(http://www.mms.com/us/images/product_mmsbakingbits.png)

These look good too.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: loulou on June 24, 2008, 07:24:41 pm
All M&M's are delish.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: paulham on June 24, 2008, 08:46:53 pm
(http://www.m-ms.com/us/images/product_peanutbuttermms.png)

Well..................
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: smurfboy on June 25, 2008, 02:34:17 pm
I'd love those.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: paulham on June 26, 2008, 09:18:02 pm
Give me caramel ones.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: [email protected] on July 28, 2008, 04:58:18 pm
im trying these tonight WISH ME LUCK!
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: loulou on July 28, 2008, 06:51:13 pm
Good luck.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: paulham on July 28, 2008, 07:46:06 pm
What has luck got to do with it?
I hope they live up to your expectations.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: [email protected] on July 29, 2008, 10:19:04 am
Right I tried these last night and HERE is the review  (http://www.chocolatemission.net/2008/07/july-29th-skittles-chocolate-mix.html) if you care to read.

If you cant be arsed to read it - in short I thought they were largely disappointing. The only real flavours I enjoyed and thought lived up to their billing were the brownie batter and s'more flavours.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: loulou on July 29, 2008, 07:25:21 pm
Did you try putting them all in your mouth at once?
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: paulham on July 29, 2008, 07:39:26 pm
Brown coloured skittles that taste rubbish.
Rebrand?
Skitters!
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: [email protected] on July 30, 2008, 09:38:36 am
Did you try putting them all in your mouth at once?

I did indeed try all the flavours in one mouthful...the most distinguishable flavour was from the brownie batter - though the sickeningly sweet vanilla did come through aswell....to be honest though it was just a mish mash of sweet flavours...not the best product ever eh!
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: loulou on August 03, 2008, 04:40:22 pm
They don't sound nice to me.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: [email protected] on August 03, 2008, 05:00:44 pm
They don't sound nice to me.

avoid like the plague!!
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: loulou on August 03, 2008, 05:01:43 pm
What are you reviewing next Jim?
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: paulham on August 03, 2008, 05:12:16 pm
Guess?
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: loulou on August 03, 2008, 05:33:14 pm
cabana?
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: paulham on August 03, 2008, 05:34:39 pm
He'd have to pop his cherry for that.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: loulou on August 03, 2008, 05:35:53 pm
I hope its nothing hersheys
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: [email protected] on August 05, 2008, 11:34:24 am
What are you reviewing next Jim?


hi lou i actually review something new everyday...its a tough job but someone has to do it!

My site is still remarkably rubbish given the effort I put in ...something Paulham frequently reminds me of :)

anyway i reviewed a Zagnut (http://www.chocolatemission.net) today :D ...swing by :d
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: paulham on August 05, 2008, 05:26:03 pm
When did I ever say it was rubbish?
I may have said crap but never rubbish.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: loulou on August 05, 2008, 08:34:22 pm
I wouldn't like zagnut as i am not a peanut butter fan.  The toasted coconut top sounds nice though,
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: [email protected] on August 05, 2008, 08:43:46 pm
paulham - many apologies for mis quouting you ;) god im terrible!

Lou - :O :O :O how can you not like PB! What a terrible thing to say :)
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: goldencup on August 06, 2008, 08:30:16 am
There are one or two others here who are not exactly PB fans.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: smurfboy on August 06, 2008, 02:38:20 pm
I keep getting confused when you type PB as it's the shorthand for the website I write for - I keep getting ready to launch into a defence of it!

I love peanut butter in chocolate.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: paulham on August 06, 2008, 08:01:04 pm
You should watch the Family Guy episode to see how those two came together.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: paulham on May 17, 2009, 08:50:53 pm
Those Skittles chocolate were indeed Skitters!
Yeuch!
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: Max Morriss on October 04, 2010, 02:55:27 pm
I keep getting confused when you type PB as it's the shorthand for the website I write for - I keep getting ready to launch into a defence of it!

I love peanut butter in chocolate.

I too enjoy it, but only if it's done right.
Here in the States, we have Resee's cups which have INCREDIBLY dry peanut butter inside.
The cups themselves aren't terrible, but it's that chalky peanut butter that ruins it all.
Title: Re: Mars Skittles Chocolate Mix
Post by: drterror666 on October 04, 2010, 02:58:24 pm
They sound gross!