Chocolate Forum

General Category => Foreign Products => Topic started by: paulham on May 24, 2008, 11:02:18 am

Title: Mars Caramel
Post by: paulham on May 24, 2008, 11:02:18 am
Cybercandy has found some interesting newish products!

http://www.cybercandy.co.uk/aaasmt/index.php/url_indprod/xlc_3799/Mars%20Caramel.html
 :P
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: loulou on May 24, 2008, 11:14:11 am
How sickly would that be.
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: paulham on May 24, 2008, 11:14:51 am
Galaxy Caramel. YUM!
Nuff said.
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: loulou on May 24, 2008, 11:17:05 am
Cadburys caramel is pretty sickly.
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: paulham on May 24, 2008, 11:18:10 am
Yes. Unlike Galaxy.
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: loulou on May 31, 2008, 12:31:44 pm
pham did you know there was once a pineapple mars bar but it didn't last long because it didn't sell.
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: paulham on May 31, 2008, 01:46:54 pm
I posted that link!
I can guess why it didn't. You know what chocolate and pineapple are like! :-X


[attachment expired by admin]
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: loulou on May 31, 2008, 03:15:17 pm
I wouldn't have even bothered to try one.
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: [email protected] on June 05, 2008, 10:40:48 am
just ordered from Cybercandy! will review it in a few days - looks ok I guess
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: paulham on June 09, 2008, 10:45:15 pm
Have you received and tried it yet?
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: [email protected] on June 10, 2008, 10:45:02 am
I have recieved it but not reviewed it yet....im a little confused to be honest...on pack it has a big 'no nuts' warning sign....since when has a Mars bar contained nuts anyway :S :S :S
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: smurfboy on June 10, 2008, 02:35:52 pm
Maybe it's a selling point, not a warning.
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: [email protected] on June 10, 2008, 03:59:16 pm
ahhh smurfboy thats a good point....still though even people who really arent fussed by mars probably know they dont have nuts in..that would be called a snickers :D
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: paulham on June 10, 2008, 06:28:14 pm
Mars Almond?
Mind you, the name was the give away there, wasn't it?
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: naxos on June 12, 2008, 07:33:42 am
Check here:

http://www.economycandy.com/store/category.aspx?SID=1&Category_ID=76

Kit kat and Smarties still made in England? Hmm... I doubt that.

Double Decker Nuts sounds interesting though.
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: [email protected] on June 12, 2008, 09:22:02 am
Good find...double decker with nuts eh anyone here tried it?
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: smurfboy on June 12, 2008, 01:56:32 pm
It was nice, but has now been discontinued I'm afraid.
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: [email protected] on June 18, 2008, 09:28:11 am
Paulham you asked about a week ago if I had tried the Mars Caramel yet..well i have and ive written a review (http://www.chocolatemission.net/2008/06/june-14th-mars-caramel-can.html) on it!

in short I thought it was a bit meh..much prefer the original mars...also some lovely lady (I think from Mars!!) has commented on my review and enlightened me to why theres a no nuts symbol on there!
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: loulou on June 18, 2008, 11:12:11 pm
Yes I see Tara was very helpful with your nuts.
Title: Re: Mars Caramel
Post by: paulham on June 19, 2008, 10:04:11 pm
Ooh! Missus!