Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - chocadmin

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 11
1
General / Forum resurrected?
« on: May 06, 2017, 10:40:24 pm »
Can you make new topics now?

2
General / Where's chocadmin gone?
« on: June 23, 2013, 10:57:24 am »
Hi gang,
Sorry I've not posted on here for a while - I've been busy having a baby! (well not me mrs chocadmin did most of the work). Taking care of an almost 4 week old takes ages! (and he's fussing again...)
I've got a very large stack of images of choc to put onto the site, and a stack of stuff to scan. Not sure if/when I'll add Banjo's though :)

Hope you're all well!

3
Reviews / Milka Oreo
« on: August 01, 2012, 10:58:30 pm »
Name: Kraft Milka Oreo
Supplier: CyberCandy (UK), native product to Germany (I assume there's lots of places there that sell these?)
Price: £1.45 plus postage
http://www.cybercandy.co.uk/store/Milka-Oreo-100g-Bar.html


I love Milka products - maybe not as much as Cinabar but they're a nice alternative to Dairy Milk in the 'family chocolate' category. I also love Oreo's - also made by Kraft (it feels like everything these days is made by Kraft or Nestle). These I have a bit more of a passion for (my brother just brought me back about 6 packets from the states for my Birthday).
Here we have two giants of the snack world together, in one gorgeous product! Yes it's overly sweet and if you ate more than a few chunks at a time it'd probably be too sickly, but, it's Milka AND Oreo's!!! It's very satisfying eating a chocolate bar and feeling the soft crunch of Oreo's in your mouth at the same time, and the pieces aren't that small either (the wrapper claims 12% Oreo which is the right amount, in my opinion).
If you don't like Milka and you don't like Oreo's then maybe this isn't for you, but if you like either then you should definitely put an order in for this product asap.
It's only available from Cybercandy at present (link above) - but it's well worth ordering a bar or three.

[attachment expired by admin]

4
Old Products / Vice Versas back (sort of)
« on: July 08, 2012, 11:51:23 am »
So they're back, by very popular demand. (in Toys R Us at the moment, rather oddly)
Sadly there are some changes, 9% less milk chocolate and the ingredients of that chocolate now contains less cocoa mass, more vegetable fat and uses whole milk instead of skimmed.

Why when allegedly responding to consumer demand must manufacturers not actually revive the original recipe (or anything close to it, it seems)?

5
General / April Fools
« on: April 01, 2012, 10:08:30 am »
Hi everyone,
So what's the best 1st April gag you've seen so far?
Google 8bit maps, or perhaps the Cadbury Bubbly Helium bar?

6
General / chinese hackers goody
« on: March 08, 2012, 08:34:26 pm »
Sorry about the forum being offline. Some hackers (or possibly a bot) found a loophole somewhere (not sure where at the mo') and put some extra pages in which stopped the forum working.
(typically had to happen when i'm very busy at work :( )

7
New Products / dairy milk bubbly
« on: January 21, 2012, 10:45:45 pm »
New bar from Cadbury, anyone seen it anywhere yet?

8
General / Outage 17th Jan
« on: January 18, 2012, 05:40:20 pm »
Hi,
I didn't notice but apparently our hosting provider was offline some of yesterday due to that big Virgin Media outage. Apologies if you couldn't get on here.

9
Foreign Products / Twix Coconut
« on: December 04, 2011, 12:15:34 pm »
Thought I should put a shout out about this as Mrs Chocadmin and I think this is really rather good.
Available from your favourite American importer.

10
New Products / Mars Triple Choc
« on: September 03, 2011, 09:38:12 am »
Anyone seen it yet (beyond Jim and his mission that is)?

11
General / 1000 products - woo!
« on: September 01, 2011, 09:05:20 pm »
So thanks to the lovely Mrs Chocadmin we now have over 1000 chocolate products on the site for your votes and reviews (as well as nearly 2,500 images)!

Many thanks to everyone who has helped support our community.

I'm re-doubling my efforts to get user submission forms for products online so you can add your own chocolate to the site.

12
General / Massive update going on
« on: August 16, 2011, 09:19:42 pm »
So Mrs Chocadmin is helping out with the site at the moment. She's adding loads of products that had previously been scanned but not added for your voting/reviewing pleasure.
So far well over a dozen have already been added (the normal e-mail notification has been turned off to avoid spamming you all).

Next up, I hope to do an appropriate skin for the updated version of the forum system and then deploy the update (without breaking everything like last time :) ).

13
General / Forum update and backups
« on: August 03, 2011, 12:12:22 am »
Hi everyone,
So I tried updating the forum earlier this evening, and it only sort of worked :(
Thus I had to do a restore (which took ages, although a lot faster after 11.30pm for some reason).
So the forum and site are back as they were at about 18:30 today.
Sorry for any missing posts, pm's, votes etc.

I'll retry the backup another time, I might try and create a better theme in advance of the upgrade and also try and work out what stopped it working properly.

Thanks for your patience.

14
General / Sorry 'bout the spam
« on: June 09, 2011, 10:50:04 pm »
Sorry everyone for not banning our oem software friend sooner.
For those not following me on twitter I've been to Sweden (for a wedding). Mrs Chocadmin and I thought we'd make a road trip of it by taking the ferry to Denmark and then driving to Sweden.
Twas great fun and had good weather and, more importantly, bought 26 foreign chocolate bars :P

15
Reviews / MOVED: Hershey bars
« on: February 04, 2011, 12:46:27 am »

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 11